Feelings and decisions

I challenged myself lately by facing my fear and doing something I wanted to do for my health and well-being it was scary at first and after a while it got better. As I payed attention to the decision itself it made the most sense.

Some feelings come up because of outdated thoughts so it is important to look for accurate thoughts and make decisions accordingly.

Some feelings can be quite useful in terms of making decisions, fast intuative decisions, indicating a preference. I spoke about that tunning fork feelings I can when something resonates with me.

Now the feeling of fear I was having earlier was brought about by some thoughts that could have been avoided. I am more comfortable saying I can ignore or decredit thoughts that I am feeling.

If I look more closely it was negative self talk and pessimistic thinking that brought about fear and sadness that I was feeling.

I have been told that feelings are not wrong they are just an indicator. When I have unpleasent feelings it is time to change something and that could very well be how I am thinking about something.

And I did find that positive affirmations helpful it was something for me to focus on as my fear dissipated.

What is wrong, if anything, are things that hold me back from feeling good, thinking clearly and achieving my dreams.

On Existentialism

Existentialism is a philosophy that emphasizes individual existence, freedom and choice. It is the view that humans define their own meaning in life, and try to make rational decisions despite existing in an irrational universe.

What matters is the life is the choices I make and the life I create for myself. Other people cannot really be understood I can only really understand myself.

I cannot really make meaning of others and others cannot give me meaning are the insights I learned at the party I attended where we chatted on this topic.

Leave a Reply

