I miss our little talks

I bought myself some flowers last night for my home and office put some life into the space. A reminder that I create my enviroment I choose. A reminder that life is fragile and short like these flowers to be kind and gentle. I was feeling a heaviness last nigtht and I went out and got these I just thought they were lovely and wanted to be around them. I had a long cry later on that night thinking about the things I missed the little moments from people who aren’t in my life. Just a bit of grief it comes in waves and it’s ok to allow myself time for this without shame or judgement. I will do when I can to create good moments.

I took time to rest last night as I slept poor the night before. I did not go to boxing but I was still taking care of my body to rest and feel my emotions to relax. Tonight I was invited to a book club see how that goes. I will go to yoga afterwards. I will make a date with myself to go to the valley trail again and see how far I can go and snap a few pictures it was so beautiful when I went there the last time. I am glad I asked for help finding it. It was fun to ride together and explore. Tomorrow I have the day off to go a workshop presentation.

Listen to the voice of reason internal remodeling

Cognitive distortions are simply ways that our mind convinces us of something that isn’t really true. These inaccurate thoughts are usually used to reinforce negative thinking or emotions — telling ourselves things that sound rational and accurate, but really only serve to keep us feeling bad about ourselves.

Talking myself in the 3rd person by using my name or using the you pronounce creates some distance and detachment. If “the root of suffering is attachment” it would make sense to detach from yourself enough to be compassionate anyway

 

http://psychcentral.com/lib/15-common-cognitive-distortions/

http://www.npr.org/sections/health-shots/2014/10/07/353292408/why-saying-is-believing-the-science-of-self-talk

Leave a Reply

