Like a boss

I was invited to a sweat lodge today it was my first time. The elder leading it said something like to walk a straight path you must be strong and healthy to walk it no one can walk it for you.

We can’t help people who do not want to help themselves. I thought about it I need to help myself it is my responsibility to build myself up to walk my path and make my own good choices.

I can acknowledge what was given to me what others have done to make my life easier and to be grateful. And I can also be grateful forthe good choices I have made in the past as well.

So there is what is mine and what is theirs.

I love this picture like a boss built on self success. Large and in charge making it happen. Taking personal responsiblity to creating a life.

The 6 C’s of Character

Conscience is being the evaluator of yourself.

Compassion is the ability to feel other’s pain.

Consider other’s too, Be considerate.

Courage for standing up for your ‘RIGHT’ beliefs and principles.

Control your desires, anger, urges, needs.

Confidence in doing the right even if result delays.

Leave a Reply

