Can’t please everyone and that’s ok

It is wasted energy trying to impress someone. People will either like you, love you hate you or be indifferent. Some people may be persuaded to like you or swede the other way. But who cares? Only the people who love you matter and you can convince them of that they just love you.

“You can be the ripest, juiciest peach in the world, but there’s always gonna be somebody who hates peaches.” -Dita Von Teese

Sometimes I wonder if I am trying to persuaded myself into loving me. I mean ya I think its a good idea now I just need to feel it. Love does grow and the skill of loving can be develop. I am growing on myself I appreciate a lot more now then I did. I figured I loved myself when I was a child but I just don’t remember.

All I know it’s never too late. It starts with a single step.

http://ddpyoga.com/blogs/success-stories/64846021-at-over-500lbs-i-was-finally-tired-of-being-fat-and-unhealthy

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

