Being a Better Partner to Myself

When I think about if someone loves me one of the things that come to mind is are they engaged, willing to listen, make me feel heard and visible, will they fight to keep me around if they messed up, will they persist and prove to me hey no I am here with you because I love you and that’s that.

I would think someone loved me if they criticized me or would advocate for my needs and would be negative. I would like things drag on and go unresolved. I would check in and want to spend quality time having fun and giving value.

SO so so

It’s time to smarten up and be a better partner to myself

Today

I contacted the nutritionist for a meal plan

I have to decide to drink 1 water bottle around 2 cups every hour as an experiment

I am reading books on metabolism and weight loss

So I found out that my phone is compatible with a 32 gb card so I can use it as an mp3 player I will go buy the card and set that up. So I can have more fun at the gym rocking out to music.

It’s nice in the gym in the summer because of the air conditioning and it’s less crowded.

 

 

How to Love: Legendary Zen Buddhist Teacher Thich Nhat Hanh on Mastering the Art of “Interbeing”

I learned about body pride workshops pretty cool getting naked in front of people taking pictures for them gave them more confidence.

http://www.cbc.ca/radio/candy/the-candy-palmater-show-for-june-13-2016-1.3630445/how-to-feel-good-about-your-body-step-1-get-naked-1.3630453

http://www.amascriver.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

