Relax and things will turn out fine

Asking is this choice good for me ultimately is different from asking what should I do

Sometimes I do things for others but I do not want to sacrifice. I want to be happy to do things for others to do them willingly. This does not always mean I feel like doing it but ultimately what is best.

EG it is better for me to focus on building my character and my choices rather than trying to control how I look to others or my reputation. That is to focus on who I actually am instead of who I am perceived to be people will catch up over time if they missed judged me. I chose to run because I wanted to see my timing so I could compare it to the next time I ran, I did it because I wanted to feel proud like i did when I ran for Terry Fox. I did it so I could get some new shoes and test them out to have a plan for the weekend a goal to work on. I chose to run as I wanted to keep the momentum going by as I did the terry fox run last Sunday and the bike for breath the Sunday before that. And sure I was curious to see what I look like running to get a picture, sure I wanted my friends to be proud of me mostly I just wanted to be in the feeling I had that energy that lasted a few days of wow I just ran a 5k. It’s the experiences in life that we treasure. I have heard people talk about how sky-diving gives them a rush of wow I can do anything now. All you are thinking in that moment it this parachute better work and then sweet relief when it does and yay wow I am doing it this is amazing. I think it’s the moments like these that make life special collecting these beautiful memories. I am not doing this for him I am doing this for me. I had to justify why I was doing it when I found out he wasn’t going to be there. And I am happy he wasn’t this was my moment. But it’s nice you know i have more in common with people now with this experience. And I think I made some people happy it is nice to see others change to do constructive things to do things that you would not expect them to do.

And well this is true of myself too I surprised myself with this. It turned out great and I could have said why bother I did a 5k just last weekend I don’t need to pay money to do another one just to get a picture and wake up early in the morning. I am glad I ignored that thought. Optimism for the win. I think I have other fears about dating that I can reframe to focus on what I do want what if it goes right what would it look like what do I want instead of trying to defend or protect myself from bad things that could happy.

Focus on what I stand to gain not want I could loose.

It always feels better to try even if it doesn’t work out there is something good that will come out of it.

whoo hoo successful signed up for the big bike on Sunday it’s going to be fun.

We are more resilient than we think. I can choose to trust good outcomes lie ahead. I usually make the best of out any situation so that statement is pretty accurate. I can reframe and find the good in nearly everything there is a lesson to be learned and I am a good student if here is one thing I know is picking things up quickly.

I think we have a tendency to think of the negative it takes 5 positives to counter act 1 negative. So I am happy that I chatted with some friends today who took an interest in me. I am happy I started feeling better after I rested. I am thankful i learned TRE. I learned how to use instagram today so I could enter a contest.

Here are some quotes from Bruce Lee

u will never get any more out of life than you expect

Keep your mind on the things you want and off those you don’t

Things live by moving and gain strength as they go

Be a calm beholder of what is happening around you

There is a difference a) the world b) our reaction to it

Be aware of our conditioning! Drop and dissolve inner blockage

Inner to outer ~~~ we start by dissolving our attitude not by altering outer condition

See that there is no one to fight, only an illusion to see through

No one can hurt you unless you allow him to

Inwardly, psychologically, be a nobody

I know that I have the ability to ACHIEVE the object of my DEFINITE PURPOSE in life; therefore I DEMAND of myself persistent, continuous action toward its attainment, and I here and now promise to render such action.

I realize the DOMINATING THOUGHTS of my mind will eventually reproduce themselves in outward, physical action, and gradually transform themselves into physical reality; therefore I will CONCENTRATE my thoughts for 30 min. daily upon the task of thinking of the person I intend to become, thereby creating in my mind a clear MENTAL PICTURE.

I know through the principle of autosuggestion, any desire that I PERSISTENTLY hold will eventually seek expression through some practical means of attaining the object back of it; therefore, I will devote 10 min. daily to DEMANDING of myself the development of SELF-CONFIDENCE.

I have clearly written down a description of my DEFINITE CHIEF AIM in life, and I will never stop trying until I shall have developed sufficient self-confidence for its attainment.

Leave a Reply

